A Night In Annandale Pt. 1

So my first punk gig was last night. Mind you it should’ve been Gogol Bordello and Flogging Molly at the Metro last week to be my first punk gig, something that I’m still kicking myself for. Anyway, it was still a good night catching up with the band who are some high-school mates I haven’t seen since the last installment of one Ania’s insane house parties, i.e. since October last year … I think.

Chris Duke and The Royals @ the Empire

The band, Chris Duke and The Royals played at the Empire Hotel and were supporting Bagster (another band that is quite big apparently), but I was there to photograph the guys and gal from Chris’s band. I was expecting a raucous of energy and movement in the crowd so well associated with punk gigs, but there was no need for me to barge my way through.

Chris Duke and The Royals @ the Empire

Chris Duke and The Royals @ the Empire

Chris Duke and The Royals @ the Empire

Chris Duke and The Royals @ the Empire

I must say, I really miss that body movement we call moshing, dancing seems to have surpassed it now. There are heaps more photos but I’m feeling lazy. Sorry guys, I’ll send the rest to you when I have time.

Leave a Reply

