The Island on Film

Did I mention I took my film camera to the island too? Well I did and woah, did it yield some amazing photos which I’ll post every now and again but here’s my photo of the day.

This was the first time I used a Kodak B&W film and you really get what you pay for.

It’s also quite windy and cold on the island, so here’s an mp3 that’s completely the opposite (it’s also one of my favourite tracks at the moment).

[MP3] Sly Hats – Windy Harmony

Another thing. Despite a long, strenous day of running errands, waiting for film to be developed, drinking tea and exploring the island – today was another day I was on my feet for longer than expected and I still managed to let an old lady have my seat, while I stood on the hour ride home on public transport. Can I ask, whatever happened to old-fashioned gallantry?

I’m amazed at the fact that I’m actually making time to blog. Obviously I have my priorities straight.

2 comments
  1. lucky said:

    wow, i love that photo, the colours are amazing!

    sounds like you’re pretty busy, so good luck with it. 🙂

  2. RO said:

    being busy is overrated – i really miss my holidays.

Leave a Reply

