Enchanted by Wolf

This gorgeous man greeted us again last night and my god, his good.

Patrick Wolf @ the Metro

The band made a quite a difference to Wolf’s last visit here, with his songs filled with more body and atmosphere.

Patrick Wolf @ the Metro

Patrick Wolf @ the Metro

Patrick Wolf @ the Metro

Patrick Wolf @ the Metro

Thank god for the barrier too, I would’ve had no hope of taking photos otherwise. The mass of kids sprinting to the stage while I was setting up merch, was rather a frightening sight.

Patrick Wolf @ the Metro

Patrick also came out for two encores. Yes. Two!

I met Ally, Steph and Pam last night – these bloggers are getting younger and younger.

And I sold all the t-shirts last night. Job well done, me thinks.

6 comments
  1. Pam said:

    MY GOD, RO. I HAVE NOT STOPPED SMILING AND GIGGLING SINCE LAST NIGHT. I just … it was the best gig EVER. Steph and I kept turning to each other and squealing, “I TOUCHED HIM!!!” Best fangirl moment ever, right there. Hahaha!

    I’m so jealous that you got to take photos (they came out SO PRETTILY) and did you end up meeting/lunching with him? I’m torn between wanting to know and not wanting to know, if you get my drift.

    I COULD SPAM YOU ALL DAY ON HOW MUCH I LOVED THIS GIG but I think I’ll stop now. And hey! I’m not that much younger than you! Congrats on a job well done, Ro!

  2. Steph said:

    Yes! It was nice meeting you!
    Yes as Pam said we spent the whole time turning to each other and screaming with joy.

    It was super awesome and nice photos! It was just such an upbeat and enjoyable atmosphere!

  3. RO said:

    If only he wasn’t so busy doing interviews and running fashionably late to them as well. Haha, you got to touch him! I’d take that over taking photos any day. Dammit, I wished the bouncers at the metro weren’t so darn stringent about cameras that I could’ve stayed in the pit the whole night. Nice to see both of you had fun!

  4. nikki said:

    I’m so upset that I missed Patrick Wolf in Brisbane (i had a 21st).. nice photos!

  5. RO said:

    Thanks Nikki. Rumour has it that he’ll be back early next year … again.

  6. Brittany said:

    ^^ I was there! You sold me my t-shirt!
    I was just wondering if you’d be able to email me your Patrick photos? I’m getting some developed up just for personal memories sake and I didn’t get to take any of my own since the whole no-camera thing 😦 If not, that’s okay 🙂 I thought it was worth a shot!

    onefortyfiveATgmail.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

