Review: Beaches @ the Hopetoun

Beaches @ the Hopetoun

Melbourne quintet Beaches have been intriguing their home town for a while. Plenty of reports dub them as one of many bands to watch out for and I concur on such statements. They played to an eager Sydney crowd and were received with such warmth and delight. I really do hope them all the best for the future.

Beaches @ the Hopetoun

Beaches @ the Hopetoun

In the back corner of the room, my friend and I were deliberating who Beaches sounded like and we he came up with a combination of Sleater-Kinney and Brian Jonestown Massacre – I think he is spot on.

Beaches Review as drawn by Matt and Ro

Also, thanks to Tegan for filling my shoes.

Leave a Reply

