Tour News + Giveaways: Batrider

Photos: Kermath Davies

Between countries, records, band members, cigarettes and hair, Batrider have sure packed a lot in. Currently calling Adelaide home, the restless trio of Sarah Mary Chadwick (vocals/guitar), Steph Crase (drums) and Sam Featherstone (bass) have again packed their bags to coincide with the release a live recording from their US tour.

[MP3] Batrider – Chris Drab

The Batrider Beaks tour kicked off last weekend with shows in Melbourne and Adelaide but here are the dates for the rest of the country:

20 May The Cubbyhole, Brisbane w/ Kitchen’s Floor + Blank Realm
21 May The Croatian Club, Newcastle w/ Pets With Pets + Bare Grillz + Alps
22 May Red Rattler, Sydney w/ Brian Chase & Seth Misterka (USA) + Dead Farmers + Pets With Pets
23 May The Phoenix, Canberra w/ Pets With Pets + Teddy Trouble
3 Jun The Nash, Geelong w/ Ouch! My Face + Guests
5 Jun The Newmarket, Bendigo w/ East Brunswick All Girls Choir + Ouch My Face + ForceFed Smile

For those in Sydney, I have a double pass to give away for the Red Rattler show. To win, just email us here with the subject line: “To the bat cave” and I’ll email the winner. Batrider’s latest full-length, Why We Can’t Be Together, is out now on Low Transit Industries.

2 comments
  1. Thanks for some other great post. Where else may just anyone
    get that kind of info in such an ideal approach of writing?

    I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the look for such info.

  2. Howdy! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website like yours require a large amount of work?
    I’m completely new to blogging but I do write in my diary daily. I’d like to start a blog
    so I can share my personal experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.

    Thankyou!

Leave a Reply

