Album Review: My Volcano


Richard In Your Mind
My Volcano
Label: Rice Is Nice
Release Date: June 26

Consider The Beach Boys and The Avalanches mashed up in the best way possible. What you get is My Volcano – the latest full-length from Sydney bros, Richard In Your Mind.

My Volcano is by far one of the most refreshing albums I’ve listened to of late. With the turn of every track in My Volcano, Richard In Your Mind effortlessly introduces the listener to something new. The samples are varied and assorted producing a soundscape extensive and infinite – lo-fi anthems, bird samples, tropical beats, Mighty Boosh-type crymps, and much more, this record sure seems to have it all. Whilst an eclectic listen, it is the exploration and refinement of new sounds that to call My Volcano a record of experimentation would be understating the potential for this record. They have established a new standard with My Volcano and it’s a standard worth noting for their local and international colleagues. This is one utterly glorious, kaleidoscopic spectacle.

[MP3] Richard In Your Mind – The Sun Broke Into Your Heart

You can catch Richard In Your Mind launching My Volcano on the following dates:

3 Jul Spectrum, Sydney
9 Jul Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
23 Jul Fans Nightclub Alhambra, Brisbane

Tickets at your usual outlets.

Leave a Reply

